Frequently Asked Questions

How Do You Register / Create an Account

To register / create an account click on the Login/Register link, select whether you are a Job Seeker or an Employer (Job Lister or Recruiter), enter a username, your email address and password. Click the reCaptcha box, accept the Terms & Conditions and Privacy Policy (read them before you accept them) and click on Create Account. An email will be sent to the email address you entered confirming the account creation.

Creating an account allows Job Seekers to star jobs (add them to favourites), create a profile, create resumes (and set visibility), apply for jobs via the website, keep track of starred, recently viewed and recommended jobs, set up job alerts and manage your account and preferences. These can all be done by clicking on the My Dashboard or Edit Profile links under Account Options.

Creating an account allows Job Listers (Employers and Recruiters) to create a profile, list jobs, edit or end job listings, view your job packs and manage your account and preferences. These can all be done by clicking on the My Dashboard or Edit Profile links under Account Options.

How Do You List a Job

Registered Job Lister’s (Employers and Recruiters) have the ability to list jobs.

To list a job, register as a Job Lister (Employer, Recruiter) and login to the website. Click on List a Job, complete all fields and dropdowns ensuring the information is accurate and correct. Detailed and precise job listings will attract job seekers and be easier to find on the internet. Click on Next and review the content of the job listing. To edit the job listing click Go Back, or Next to proceed. Select a Listing / Pack option and click Continue, complete Payment (if required) and click Continue.

All new job listings that have not required a purchase (trial, free and promo) will be reviewed by the Meervets team before being approved and appearing on the website.

How Do You Apply For a Job

There are two methods you can use to apply for a job. If you are registered and logged in you can apply for a job using the Apply Online button found at the bottom of a job listing. Clicking this button expands a form allowing you to enter the necessary details to apply for the job. You also have the option to send a resume and/or cover letter to the Job Lister. Ensure all information you enter is clear and correct so that the Job Lister can contact you.

The other method to apply for a job depends on whether the Job Lister has provided alternate instructions under How to Apply (e.g. phone number, email address etc). If contact details exist then you may contact the Job Lister using those methods.

How Do You Edit Your Profile

To edit your profile click on the Edit Profile link. Your profile contains information such as your name, display name, company, email address, website, social media information and a profile description / content. You can also generate a new password and delete your account from the edit profile page.

How Do You Create a Resume (Optional)

Job Seekers can (if desired) create and optionally publish resumes containing information such as position, location, desired salary, education, experience, skills and spoken languages.

To create a resume, register as a Job Seeker and login to the website, click on My Dashboard, click on the Resumes tab and click on Add Resume. Complete all fields and dropdowns ensuring the information is accurate and correct. Do not enter any sensitive personal or financial information that you don’t want made public. Only use the Contact Details fields provided for entering contact details, do not put your contact details in any other fields.

The contact details (email address, telephone, mobile number fields) will remain private even when a resume is published. If a Job Lister contacts you they will use a form on the website keeps the Job Seeker’s contact details hidden.

Resumes can be set to private or published. Private resumes are only visible to the Job Seeker that created the resume and can be used when applying for jobs via the website. Published resumes can be browsed and viewed by registered Job Lister’s (Employers and Recruiters) in order for them to find the right person for the job.

How Do You Buy a Job Listing / Pack

Job listings are currently free. Select the ‘FREE FOR ALL’ Job Listing / Pack plan when listing your job to take advantage of this job listing promotion.

After this offer is over it will be possible to purchase Job Listings / Packs to enable you to list jobs. Purchasing Job Listings / Packs can be done when creating a Job Listing, or by clicking on My Dashboard, then clicking on the Job Packs tab and clicking on the Buy Packs button. You will be given a list of available Job Listing / Pack plans to select from and then continue onto the secure payment process.

How Do You Edit, Cancel a Job

Listed jobs can be edited or ended/cancelled by the Job Lister (Employer or Recruiter) that listed the job.

To edit one of your listed jobs, login to the website, click on My Dashboard, click on the Live tab, locate the job you wish to edit and click on the Edit link found in the Actions column. Edit the fields and/or dropdowns ensuring the information is accurate and correct. Click on save.

All edited job listings (free and paid) will be reviewed by the Meervets team before being approved and appearing on the website.

To end or cancel one of your job listings early, login to the website, click on My Dashboard, click on the Live tab, locate the job listing you wish to end/cancel and click on the End link found in the Actions column. Click on OK to accept the confirmation. All job listings that are ended or cancelled early will forego any cost associated with listing the job.

How Do You Close Your Account

When a registered user (Job Seeker, Job Lister, Employer, Recruiter) closes their account, the registered user will no longer be able to login and will no longer have access to any of the data under that account name. They will not be able to re-register with the same username or email address.

WARNING: CLOSING YOUR ACCOUNT CANNOT BE REVERSED OR UNDONE! MAKE SURE YOU ARE 100% CERTAIN THAT YOU WANT TO CLOSE YOUR ACCOUNT BEFORE DOING SO!!!!

To close your account, login to the website, click on My Dashboard and click on the Edit Profile link under Account Options. Click on the Close Account button at the bottom of the page. The Close Account page will open where you can click on Close Account.



If you would like to see additional information on this page or have any further questions please Contact Us.